andywilson.photo: Blog http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog en-us (C) andywilson.photo aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Thu, 19 Oct 2017 22:37:00 GMT Thu, 19 Oct 2017 22:37:00 GMT http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/img/s1/v5/u750121298-o413093701-50.jpg andywilson.photo: Blog http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog 120 44 Shoe in the Forest http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/10/shoe-in-the-forest A short walk at the local nature preserve and came across this oddity. How does one take their shoes off and forget them?

Shoe in the WoodsShoe in the Woodsby Andy Wilson

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) forest shoes http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/10/shoe-in-the-forest Thu, 19 Oct 2017 22:34:02 GMT
Cranberry Harvest Machinery http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/10/cranberry-harvest-machinery Cranberry MachineryCranberry MachineryPhoto ratio: 8x12
by Andy Wilson
20171016-D50_9667

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) cranberry cranberry bog cranberry harvest machinery machinery http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/10/cranberry-harvest-machinery Tue, 17 Oct 2017 13:32:13 GMT
Cranberry Harvest http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/10/cranberry-harvest A building by the cranberry bog where cranberries await harvesting. Building By Cranberry BogBuilding By Cranberry BogPhoto Ratio: 8x12
by Andy Wilson
20171016-D50_9658

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) cranberry cranberry bog http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/10/cranberry-harvest Tue, 17 Oct 2017 00:56:35 GMT
Cow Itch http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/9/cow-itch CowCowCow appears relieve an itch on a post.
Note: Download only, custom crop.

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) cow farm http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/9/cow-itch Sun, 24 Sep 2017 17:48:09 GMT
Semipalmated Sandpiper http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/9/semipalmated-sandpiper A semipalmated sandpiper examines a possible meal.

Sandpipers: Semipalmated SandpiperSandpipers: Semipalmated SandpiperSemipalmated Sandpiper examines a possible meal.

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) bird sandpiper semipalmated sandpiper http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/9/semipalmated-sandpiper Tue, 19 Sep 2017 17:30:18 GMT
Running Semipalmated Plover http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/9/running-semipalmated-plover Semipalmated PloverSemipalmated PloverRunning Semipalmated Plover

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) bird bird watching nature plover semipalmated plover wildlife http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/9/running-semipalmated-plover Tue, 19 Sep 2017 01:25:12 GMT
Ruddy Turnstone http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/9/ruddy-turnstone SANDPIPERS: Rudy TurnstoneSANDPIPERS: Rudy TurnstoneRudy Turnstone on a bed of washed up seaweed.

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) bird rudy turnstone sandpiper shorebird walking waterbird http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/9/ruddy-turnstone Fri, 15 Sep 2017 14:12:11 GMT
Flower in B&W http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/9/flower-in-b-w Flower along the Q-trail 

Flower in B&WFlower in B&Wweb sized version
768x768

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) b&w flower in http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/9/flower-in-b-w Sat, 09 Sep 2017 19:13:17 GMT
Determined Bee http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/8/determined-bee A determined bee stretching into a flower for some nectar.

BeeBeeDetermined Bee

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) bee flower http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/8/determined-bee Wed, 30 Aug 2017 17:09:21 GMT
The Groundhog Stare http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/8/the-groundhog-stare Groundhog pauses eating the clover to give me the stare. 
Location: Quequechan River Trail.

GroundhogGroundhog Stare

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) groundhog http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/8/the-groundhog-stare Wed, 30 Aug 2017 13:45:45 GMT
Muskrat in the Grass http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/8/muskrat-in-the-grass Along the Quequechan River Trail a muskrat eats the clover along the trails edge.
MuskratMuskratAndy Wilson of ANDYSLENS.COM

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) muskrat http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/8/muskrat-in-the-grass Tue, 29 Aug 2017 17:17:02 GMT
Pan-Mass Challenge 2017 http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/8/pan-mass-challenge-2017 Bicyclist from the Pan-Mass Challenge crossing the Berkley-Dighton Bridge. These bicyclist smiled, waved, and some with stuff animals on their head. As they passed by, how could one not smile!

20170805-D50_6960wb20170805-D50_6960wbby Andy Wilson

More photos here.

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) berkley-dighton bridge bicyclist pan-mass challenge http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/8/pan-mass-challenge-2017 Sun, 06 Aug 2017 21:52:51 GMT
Berkley-Dighton Bridge http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/8/berkley-dighton-bridge Berkley-Dighton BridgeBerkley-Dighton BridgeBerkley-Dighton Bridge at Twilight
Photo ratio: 16:9 (download only.

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) berkley–dighton bridge bridge night scene http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/8/berkley-dighton-bridge Sat, 05 Aug 2017 19:03:14 GMT
Julia Butterfly http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/7/julia-butterfly This was taken at the Tiverton Butterfly Zoo which is now closed. The owner suffered a stroke in 2015 and was unable to continued its operation.
I really liked this place when it was open. The variety and being up close was different than the other well established and manicured butterfly zoos.
Here is one of my favorite re-edited photos of the iulia (Julia) Butterfly.

Julia butterflyJulia butterflyDryas iulia, Julia butterfly, Julia heliconian,
(Web sized)

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) dryas iulia julia butterfly julia heliconian http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/7/julia-butterfly Sat, 22 Jul 2017 18:04:11 GMT
Fledgling Barn Swallow http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/7/fledgling-barn-swallow SWALLOWS: Barn SwallowSWALLOWS: Barn SwallowFledgling Barn Swallow on a metal rail<br/>Ratio: 16:10

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) barn swallow bird fledgling barn swallow swallow http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/7/fledgling-barn-swallow Fri, 14 Jul 2017 22:39:06 GMT
Newport Kite Festival 2017 http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/7/newport-kite-festival-2017 Aerial Display About the CrowdAerial Display About the Crowdby Andy Wilson

Crowd looks on at the precision kite flying. 

*More at this link.

 

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) kite kites newport kite festival http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/7/newport-kite-festival-2017 Tue, 11 Jul 2017 00:57:48 GMT
Willet Song http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/6/willet-song WilletWilletWillet
Ratio: 11x14

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Bird Wildlife Willet http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/6/willet-song Thu, 29 Jun 2017 18:29:03 GMT
Bird On Crooked Branch http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/6/bird-on-crooked-branch Red-winged Blackbird perched on a crooked branch.

BLACKBIRDS: Red-Winged BlackbirdBLACKBIRDS: Red-Winged BlackbirdRed-winged Blackbird

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Bird Nature Red-winged Blackbird http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/6/bird-on-crooked-branch Sun, 04 Jun 2017 23:19:32 GMT
Grackle Running On Top a Headstone http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/6/grackle-running-on-top-a-headstone GRACKLE: Common GrackleGRACKLE: Common GrackleGrackle running on top a cemetery headstone.

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Cemetery Grackle Headstone http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/6/grackle-running-on-top-a-headstone Sat, 03 Jun 2017 15:26:32 GMT
Muskrat Eating Flower http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/6/muskrat-eating-flower Muskrat eating a lily pad flower in the Quequechan river.

Muskrat eating lily pad flowerMuskrat eating lily pad flowerMuskrat eating lily pad flower

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Muskrat Quequechan River Trail http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/6/muskrat-eating-flower Thu, 01 Jun 2017 18:36:53 GMT