andywilson.photo: Blog http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog en-us (C) andywilson.photo aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Mon, 16 Jul 2018 23:54:00 GMT Mon, 16 Jul 2018 23:54:00 GMT http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/img/s/v-5/u750121298-o413093701-50.jpg andywilson.photo: Blog http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog 120 44 Turtle Eating Dead Fish http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/7/turtle-eating-dead-fish TURTLETURTLETurtle eating dead fish

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Dead FIsh Turtle http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/7/turtle-eating-dead-fish Mon, 16 Jul 2018 23:53:28 GMT
Newport Kite Festival 2018 http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/7/newport-kite-festival-2018 Newport Kite Festival 2018Newport Kite Festival 2018Newport Kite Festival

More photos at the photo gallery here

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Kite Festival Kites Newport Kite Festival http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/7/newport-kite-festival-2018 Sun, 15 Jul 2018 17:53:11 GMT
Deer Munching Leaves http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/7/deer-munching-leaves Deer: White-tailed DeerDeer: White-tailed DeerWhite-tailed deer munching on leaves with purple flowers around it.

White-tailed deer munching on leaves in a field with purple flowers around it.

At Sachuest Point National Wildlife Refuge

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) White-tailed Deer http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/7/deer-munching-leaves Fri, 13 Jul 2018 19:35:08 GMT
Red-winged Blackbird with Dragonfly-02 http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/red-winged-blackbird-with-dragonfly-02 BLACKBIRDS: Red-winged BlackbirdBLACKBIRDS: Red-winged BlackbirdRed-winged Blackbird with dragonfly.

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) quequechan river rail trail Red-winged Blackbird http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/red-winged-blackbird-with-dragonfly-02 Fri, 29 Jun 2018 00:43:33 GMT
Canadian Geese on Approach http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/canadian-geese-on-approach GEESE: Canada GeeseGEESE: Canada GeeseCanadian Geese coming in for a landing

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Autumn Canadian Geese http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/canadian-geese-on-approach Thu, 28 Jun 2018 15:30:20 GMT
Grackle Beg http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/grackle-beg GracklesGracklesFledgling grackles begs with parent grackle

Linking to Fences from Around the World

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Grackle http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/grackle-beg Thu, 28 Jun 2018 10:00:00 GMT
Common Yellowthroat Warbler http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/common-yellowthroat-warbler Common Yellowthroat WarblerCommon Yellowthroat WarblerCommon Yellowthroat Warbler

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Common Yellowthroat Warbler Warbler http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/common-yellowthroat-warbler Tue, 26 Jun 2018 23:20:12 GMT
Red-winged Blackbird with Dragonfly http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/red-winged-blackbird-with-dragonfly BLACKBIRDS: Red-winged BlackbirdBLACKBIRDS: Red-winged BlackbirdDragonflies are on the menu for Red-winged Blackbirds feeding their young.

Dragonflies are on the menu for Red-winged Blackbirds feeding their young.

*Linking to Saturday's Critters #236

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) BIrd Red-winged Blackbird http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/red-winged-blackbird-with-dragonfly Sat, 23 Jun 2018 18:07:39 GMT
Bad Day for Dragonflies http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/bad-day-for-dragonflies SPARROWS: Song SparrowSPARROWS: Song SparrowSong Sparrow with dragonfly

BLACKBIRDS: Red-winged BlackbirdBLACKBIRDS: Red-winged BlackbirdRed-winged Blackbird with dragonfly

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) bird Red-winged Blackbird song sparrow http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/bad-day-for-dragonflies Fri, 22 Jun 2018 19:33:46 GMT
Muskrat Eating http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/muskrat-eating Muskrat EatingMuskrat EatingMuskrat

Muskrat eating beside the Quequechan River Rail Trail.
*Linking to Saturday's Critters #235

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) muskrat quequechan river rail trail quequechan river trail http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/muskrat-eating Sat, 16 Jun 2018 14:25:52 GMT
Fence at Coral Pink Sand Dunes http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/fence-at-coral-pink-sand-dunes Coral Pink Sand DunesCoral Pink Sand DunesCoral Pink Sand Dunes

Linking to Fences From Around The World

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) coral pink sand dunes fence sand sand dune http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/fence-at-coral-pink-sand-dunes Thu, 14 Jun 2018 18:54:42 GMT
Willet on Top of Eastern Red Cedar Tree http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/willet-on-top-of-eastern-red-cedar-tree WilletWilletWillet on top of a eastern red cedar

Link to Wild Bird Wednesday # 307

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) bird willet http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/willet-on-top-of-eastern-red-cedar-tree Tue, 12 Jun 2018 19:05:54 GMT
Great Blue Heron http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/great-blue-heron HERON: Great Blue HeronHERON: Great Blue Heronby Andy Wilson

Great Blue Heron in flight at the Quequechan River Rail Trail

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) great blue heron' heron bird http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/great-blue-heron Thu, 07 Jun 2018 19:38:22 GMT
Raven http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/raven RavenRavenAndy Wilson of ANDYSLENS.COM

A Raven at one of the observation points at Bryce Canyon looking for a handout.

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday #306

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) raven http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/raven Wed, 06 Jun 2018 12:57:47 GMT
Bryce Canyon Trail http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/bryce-canyon-trail Bryce CanyonBryce CanyonBryce Canyon, Utah

Queens Trail at Bryce Canyon.

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) bryce canyon queens trail http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/bryce-canyon-trail Sun, 03 Jun 2018 23:34:18 GMT
Cliff Dweller Rocks http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/cliff-dweller-rocks Cliff DwellersCliff DwellersMarble Canyon Area

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) cliff dweller rocks http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/cliff-dweller-rocks Sun, 03 Jun 2018 00:45:42 GMT
Glen Canyon Dam Scenic View http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/glen-canyon-dam-scenic-view Glen Canyon Dam Scenic View at Page, Arizona

 

Glen Canyon Dam Scenic ViewGlen Canyon Dam Scenic ViewPage, Arizona

Photo Gallery here

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) glen canyon dam page arizona scenic view http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/6/glen-canyon-dam-scenic-view Fri, 01 Jun 2018 13:12:23 GMT
Zion National Park http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/5/zion-national-park Zion National Park May 2018

Since it was the Memorial Day holiday – which I forgot when I made the plans six months ago – the Zion parking lot was filled to capacity. This resulted in having to park in the town which was $20 in addition to the $30 to enter to park. Not the best of circumstances.

The trail I chose this day was the Emerald Pool Trail. We started at Zion Lodge to the Emerald Pool Trail to Kayenta Trail to Grotto Trail and back to the Zion Lodge.

When we approaching the Emerald Pool I heard a frog and people discussing what king of frog sound they heard. When we got to the pool, I asked the people if they heard the recording of the bull frog. The faces of shock and disappointment led me quickly to tell the crowd I was only joking. The relief and laughter from others was worth it.  From here we went to the Riverwalk Trail.

At the end of the Riverwalk Trail, the crowds were greeted by the ground squirrels looking for a handout. Someone had put their backpack on the ground unzip. A squirrel was having a field day raiding the backpack. I scared the squirrel away but no one claimed the backpack. I’m sure the squirrel raided it again later and that person will be in for a surprised to see their food gone!

Zion National ParkZion National ParkZion

Zion Photo Gallery here (4 more)

*More will be loaded

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) zion national park http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/5/zion-national-park Thu, 31 May 2018 20:46:57 GMT
Sharp http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/5/sharp SharpSharpSharp

Theme: Sharp

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) glass sharp http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/5/sharp Mon, 28 May 2018 13:00:00 GMT
Stack of Anchors http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/5/stack-of-anchors Stack of AnchorsStack of AnchorsStack of Anchors by a building

Stack of rusty anchors by the side of a building

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) anchors stack of anchors http://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/5/stack-of-anchors Fri, 25 May 2018 17:30:00 GMT