andywilson.photo: Blog https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog en-us (C) andywilson.photo aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Thu, 16 Aug 2018 02:36:00 GMT Thu, 16 Aug 2018 02:36:00 GMT https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/img/s/v-5/u750121298-o413093701-50.jpg andywilson.photo: Blog https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog 120 44 Bristle Grass https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/bristle-grass Bristle GrassBristle GrassBristle Grass

Bristle Grass
 

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Bristle Grass https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/bristle-grass Thu, 16 Aug 2018 02:36:19 GMT
Common Tern Shake https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/common-tern-shake TERNS: Common TernTERNS: Common TernA common tern shakes in mid flight.

A common tern shakes in mid flight.
 

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) bird common tern https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/common-tern-shake Wed, 15 Aug 2018 19:58:42 GMT
Calling Red-winged Blackbird https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/calling-red-winged-blackbird BLACKBIRDS: Red-winged BlackbirdBLACKBIRDS: Red-winged Blackbirdby Andy Wilson

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Bird quequechan river rail trail red-winged blackbird https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/calling-red-winged-blackbird Tue, 14 Aug 2018 02:57:08 GMT
Blackbird Balance Act https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/blackbird-balance-act BLACKBIRDS: Red-winged BlackbirdBLACKBIRDS: Red-winged BlackbirdBLACKBIRDS: Red-winged Blackbird

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Bird quequechan river rail trail red-winged blackbird https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/blackbird-balance-act Mon, 13 Aug 2018 23:38:40 GMT
Ruddy Turnstone Fluffed Up https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/ruddy-turnstone-fluffed-up SANDPIPERS: Ruddy TurnstoneSANDPIPERS: Ruddy TurnstoneRuddy Turnstone fluffed up.

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Ruddy Turnstone Sandpiper https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/ruddy-turnstone-fluffed-up Sat, 11 Aug 2018 16:48:11 GMT
Least Tern with Small Eel(?) https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/least-tern-with-small-eel TERNS: Least TernTERNS: Least TernLeast Tern with small eel(?)

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Least Tern Tern https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/least-tern-with-small-eel Fri, 10 Aug 2018 12:45:00 GMT
Greater Yellowlegs https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/greater-yellowlegs SANDPIPERS: Greater YellowlegsSANDPIPERS: Greater YellowlegsGreater Yellowlegs

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Greater Yellowlegs Sandpiper https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/greater-yellowlegs Fri, 10 Aug 2018 12:45:00 GMT
Greater Yellowlegs Sandpiper B&W Silhouette https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/greater-yellowlegs-sandpiper-b-w-silhouette Greater Yellowlegs sandpiper B&W silhouetteGreater Yellowlegs sandpiper B&W silhouetteby Andy Wilson

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) B&W Silhouette Greater Yellowlegs Sandpiper https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/greater-yellowlegs-sandpiper-b-w-silhouette Thu, 09 Aug 2018 16:05:24 GMT
Semipalmated Plover on Beach. https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/semipalmated-plover-on-beach PLOVERS: Semipalmated PloverPLOVERS: Semipalmated PloverSemipalmated Plover on beach.

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Plover Semipalmated Plover https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/semipalmated-plover-on-beach Thu, 09 Aug 2018 12:30:04 GMT
Greater Yellowlegs in Flight https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/greater-yellowlegs-in-flight SANDPIPERS: Greater YellowlegsSANDPIPERS: Greater YellowlegsGreater Yellowlegs in flight

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Greater Yellowlegs Sandpiper Shorebird https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/greater-yellowlegs-in-flight Thu, 09 Aug 2018 01:53:19 GMT
Common Tern https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/common-tern TERNS: Common TernTERNS: Common TernCommon Tern with outstretched wings.

Common Tern with outstretched wings.

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Common Tern Tern https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/common-tern Mon, 06 Aug 2018 22:58:00 GMT
Common Tern Landing on a Rock https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/common-tern-landing-on-a-rock TERNS: Common TernTERNS: Common TernCommon Tern landing on a rocl

Linking to Saturday's Critters #242

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Common Tern Tern https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/common-tern-landing-on-a-rock Sat, 04 Aug 2018 13:00:28 GMT
Hanging Onto The Fence https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/hanging-onto-the-fence 20180730-500_3041wb20180730-500_3041wbby Andy Wilson

A fledgling Northern Mockingbird has trouble squeezing through the fence.

*Linking to Fences Around The World

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Bird Fledgling Northern Mockingbird https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/hanging-onto-the-fence Thu, 02 Aug 2018 22:58:56 GMT
Eastern Kingbird in Purple Loosestrife https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/eastern-kingbird-in-purple-loosestrife Eastern Kingbird among flowering purple loosestrife.

FLYCATCHERS: Eastern KingbirdFLYCATCHERS: Eastern KingbirdEastern Kingbird among flowering purple loosestrife.

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Eastern Kingbird Flowering Purple Loosestrife Flycatcher https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/eastern-kingbird-in-purple-loosestrife Thu, 02 Aug 2018 14:15:00 GMT
This is My Flower https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/this-is-my-flower Dragonfly on FlowerDragonfly on FlowerDragonfly on flower

This is my flower - go away!

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Dragonfly Pondhawk Dragonfly https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/8/this-is-my-flower Wed, 01 Aug 2018 13:02:32 GMT
Fledgling Northern Mockingbird https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/7/fledgling-northern-mockingbird MOCKINGBIRD: Northern MockingbirdMOCKINGBIRD: Northern MockingbirdNorthern Mockingbird Fledgling

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Fledgling Fledgling Northern Mockingbird Northern Mockingbird https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/7/fledgling-northern-mockingbird Tue, 31 Jul 2018 15:37:23 GMT
Dragonfly Eating Large Fly https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/7/dragonfly-eating-large-fly DRAGONFLY: Common PondhawkDRAGONFLY: Common PondhawkDragonfly eating a large fly.

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Common Pondhawk Dragonfly Dragonfly Eating https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/7/dragonfly-eating-large-fly Fri, 27 Jul 2018 20:18:44 GMT
Great Egret with Fish https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/7/great-egret-with-fish EGRETS: Great EgretEGRETS: Great EgretGreat Egret with fish.

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Bird Egret Great Egret Shorebird https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/7/great-egret-with-fish Wed, 25 Jul 2018 17:35:02 GMT
Song Sparrow At The Top Of Its Game https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/7/song-sparrow-at-the-top-of-its-game SPARROWS: Song SparrowSPARROWS: Song SparrowSong Sparrow

Sing Loudly!

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) Bird Song Sparrow Sparrow https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/7/song-sparrow-at-the-top-of-its-game Tue, 24 Jul 2018 01:28:01 GMT
Abandon Ice House https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/7/abandon-ice-house Normally closed to the public but opened for sponsored short tours, the Interlachen Peninsula at the North Watuppa Pond. Located here are the foundations of the homes of the wealthy mill owner Borden of the early 1900s and the abandon Ice House. An interesting history of the area. This peninsula is now city property protecting the water supply.

Ice HouseIce Houseby Andy Wilson

Photo gallery of 12 more photos.

]]>
aw@andywilson.photo (andywilson.photo) https://andyslens.zenfolio.com/blog/2018/7/abandon-ice-house Sun, 22 Jul 2018 17:26:14 GMT